Business License Fees
The fees are based on type of business, and are pro-rated based on the quarter in which the license is obtained.
|Business Type||1st Quarter
July 1 - September 30
October 1 - December 31
January 1 - March 31
April 1 - June 30
AB1379 Certified Access Specialist Program: Funding
As of January 1, 2018, an additional fee of $4 is required by the State of California. Governor Brown recently signed into law Assembly Bill 1379 (amending SB 1186), requiring cities to increase the State mandated fee from $1 to $4, which is added to all business license application fees or renewal fees. This fee will provide a funding source for increased education on disability access and compliance with construction-related accessibility requirements to facilitate compliance with the federal and state disability laws. For questions about this fee, contact the Division of the State Architect at 213-897-3995.
Notice: Under federal and state law, compliance with disability access laws is a serious and significant responsibility that applies to all California building owners and tenants with buildings open to the public. You may obtain information about your legal obligations and how to comply with disability access laws at the following agencies: