City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • Yorba Linda City Council Chambers
    4845 Casa Loma Avenue
    Yorba Linda, CA 92886

Members of the  yorba linda CITY COUNCIL

Gene Hernandez, Mayor

Council Member Hernandez Directory

Tara Campbell, Mayor Pro Tem

Tara Campbell

Beth Haney, Council Member

 Beth Haney

Peggy Huang, Council Member

Peggy Huang

Tom Lindsey, Council Member

Tom Lindsey


The City Council is the legislative body for the City of Yorba Linda. It is comprised of five Yorba Linda residents who are elected for a four-year term. As a general law City, the Council is responsible for establishing laws and policies which guide Yorba Linda’s development and provide guidance on issues related to the overall quality of life within the City. The City Council also serves as the Successor Agency to the Redevelopment Agency.


Each year, the City Council Members elect one member to serve as Mayor. The Mayor presides over the meetings and represents the City at various functions. A Mayor Pro Tem is also selected to serve in the absence of the Mayor. Each Council Member is able to serve a maximum of three four-year terms.

Open Records

Per Resolution No. 2011-5049, the public may access various documents related to the City Council, including Candidate Disclosure Statements, Ethic Certificates, and compensation by visiting the Transparency in Government section of this website. 

Contacting the City Council


In accordance with the California Public Records Act, any email sent to the City or any City Council Members using the links on this website are considered public records and may be viewed by any member of the public. Furthermore, City Council emails may be accessed by City staff members for various technical and administrative purposes.

Running for City Council

Two of the five Yorba Linda City Council seats will be included on the November 6, 2018 General Municipal Election ballot.  Nominations papers are now available for those interested in running for one of the two available seats.  For candidate eligibility requirements, Election Calendar, and other detailed information, view the the 2018 General Election page of the City website.